LOOK, A BIRD!

Distractions from everyday life.

law school doodles

leave a comment »

I was cleaning out my law school notes yesterday night (only somewhat successfully..) and I realised what I have been missing the past 1-2 years: my compulsive habit of doodling! Why is it that I can’t get rid of ANY bad habits (biting fingernails, poking pimples) but I didn’t even notice losing this habit that actually is perfectly fine??

From 2008-2010:

I don’t remember where this particular set of notes came from but I *think* it is from the Singapore Legal System module (on constitutionalism).

I like doodling hands and I like this particular pair. From Contract Law notes.

My favourite doodling subjects (besides fat animals (??)). For a long time I’ve wanted to draw out their story in a picture book form but drawing people is difficult. T_T After I doodled this I thought – hey, this would be a nice simple cartoony style for a picture book. But I think I would get rid of the mini eyelashes on Ted since cartoon men can’t seem to have any lashes without looking a little tranny.

I was supposed to finish cleaning out my notes this morning, but I woke up late.. I dreamt that there was a train station leading straight to Venice, but somehow the station my friend and I were headed to was an S-bahn station (with the green sign and all), except that the ‘S’ stood for Siegel, which is a canal in Amsterdam @_@. The result of speeding through Western Europe in a month.

Written by dratn

July 11, 2012 at 4:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

