LOOK, A BIRD!

Distractions from everyday life.

the young ladies and their bare shoulders

leave a comment »

I have been thinking a lot about drawing lately. Since yesterday, actually. In fact, doing more thinking than the actual drawing. *shifty look* It all started with the Europe plans, and my decision to spend two weeks in London alone. I decided I will try to commit the alone time to draw, in a place that is so warming and inspiring to me. 🙂 And just now I watched Tangled (instead of doing my work, thanks to my brother), and watching the credits roll after a good animation film just rekindles that old dream of one day having my name among the credits, too.

-insert wistful sigh here-

Well in honour of the princess-y mood of Tangled, here is a princess-y sketch from (way) earlier this year:

(Incidentally, this was drawn while I was on a solitary trip from London up to Edinburgh.)

Have a floating fish as well!

Written by dratn

December 15, 2011 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

